05.25.03 @ 3:31 p.m. // the zoo of atonement.

i love memorial day weekend. my mom walked in the door just moments ago with almost every instrument of gluttony imaginable. these are the days that keep me from taking my own life over the course of the summer.

i survived the zoo ordeal, though i'm sure i will never be quite the same again. the whole trip was filled with children and sweat and leg cramps and someone else's gum in my hair and coke everywhere and cotton candy stuck to my forehead and it's all just so traumatizing to remember. the first thing i did when i arrived home was to crack wise about the Lord's torment in the garden of gethsemane being all about whether to go to the cross, or to take those infernal children to the zoo for five hours. i am happy to report that i was not struck dead immediately.

now i go to partake in that great memorial day tradition known as "laundry." whee!


The current mood of ibreathe at www.imood.com

last | host | next