03.29.02 @ 9:13 p.m. // the cinema... (how european of me)

i took my sisters to the theater tonight.

i don't even take myself to see movies. in fact, i've never gone unless prodded by someone else. i don't know if i'm trying to get into heaven since it's good friday or what. at the very least, i'm hoping to have someone to wipe my drool when i'm old and withered. they'll be reaffixing my depends and saying to themselves, "if only this were enough to repay our beloved sister for taking us to see ice age all those years ago."

that's what they'll be saying, and you know it as well as i do.

despite the phenomenal levels of suckiness portrayed by the advertisements, the movie really wasn't bad at all. that's good, too, because i'm forty bucks poorer now than i was three hours ago. ten dollars for popcorn and liquid alone. needless to say, i went back for refills after every other bite. i was getting my money's worth if it was the last thing i did.

i'm not a child of the movies, regardless of my age, so i'm not used to walking into an establishment reasonably well off and leaving as welfare fodder.


The current mood of ibreathe at www.imood.com

last | host | next