05.02.03 @ 2:55 a.m. // i want to remember.




"i'll help you wish."

i remember, as a little girl, my mother telling me that the dandelions in the backyard had fairies in them, and when the wind blew past them and the little fuzzies flew up into the sky, they were really fairies off to grant wishes. of course, they never actually grant my wishes, but that's fairies for you. probably union.

anyway, i was in the backyard this evening, with the dandelions. i was holding this one and preparing to take a picture of the fairies mid-flight when my three year old brother, who had been digging in the dirt behind me, waddled over and placed his hand on my mine. he said, "i'll help you. i'll help you wish."

i took the picture, and we wished.


The current mood of ibreathe at www.imood.com

last | host | next